top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

SSIRT v2

Hey all!

I have been working on the next release of my Skyrim Skill Interface Re-Texture mod. So far so good! What I hope to have in v2 is the following:

- Dawnguard DLC trees re-textured and with more stars.

- A couple fixes to the regular perk tree mesh. There are two problems with it at the moment:

- There is a space between the Mage and Warrior that is empty and doesnt have the extra stars.

- Some perk trees clip into near stars and it looks very ugly.

- I may add either in this version or the next and "even more stars" option. I am still playing with this idea and I may save it for a later version.

I suppose one of the main drawbacks with this mod is the fact that there is a limited amount I can actually do. Once I make new textures and meshes for the two interfaces (three if you count wolf and vampire as seperate), there really isnt a whole lot left to do. That being said, there are other mods I have an interest in working on in the coming months.

I had an interest in working on Fallout 4 mods, but I am not really sure about that at the moment. This is due to the fact that I am simply not having as much fun with Fo4 than I would have hoped. It seriously lacks in many areas which I find the most fun in TES and Fallout (RPG for the most part, but this stems elsewhere). Therefore, I am not sure if I want to spend my time modding for a game I enjoy significantly less rather than mod a game in which I find great joy.

Anyway, before this becomes a pointless ramble...

Stay safe and happy,

- Arndas


bottom of page